The SaskMATH Reference Committee, Vetting Sub Committee and Working Group have been essential to the creation and philosophy of this document and resource. Under the direction of the Primary and Secondary Outcome Owners, they were able to collaboratively create this resource under very tight timelines and through the period of the COVID – 19 Pandemic that was felt across the province, the country, and the world. Thank you to the Boards of Education and the Directors of Education for supporting the participation of these individuals and for the tireless work and deep thinking that came to fruition in this resource.

Below is the list of the individuals whose contribution to this work will impact the high quality instruction and assessment, and ultimately, the success of students in this great province:

Outcome Owners

Kevin Garinger,
Primary Outcome Owner
Director of Education
Horizon School Division
Susan Nedelcov-Anderson,
Secondary Outcome Owner
Assistant Deputy Minister
Saskatchewan Ministry of Education
Barb Mackesey,
Secondary Outcome Owner
Director of Education
Christ The Teacher school Division
Vince Cable,
Secondary Outcome Owner
Director of Education
Creighton School Division

Reference Committee (in addition to Primary and Secondary Owners):

Duane HaukDirector of Education, Northwest School Division
Kevin TonitaDirector of Assessment, Saskatchewan Ministry of Education
Lisa EberharterSaskatchewan Ministry of Education
Dr. Glen Aikenhead Professor Emeritus College of Education, Univ. of Sask.
Sharon MeyerFNMI Consultant, North East School Division
Crandall Hrynkiw SaskMATH Program Manager
Katherine OviattSaskMATH Team Lead

Working and Sub-Committee Members:

Amélie ThériaultConseil des Écoles Fransaskoises
Ninon LarocqueConseil des Écoles Fransaskoises
Curtis BiemChinook School Division
Ed VarjassyChinook School Division
Cindy SmithChrist The Teacher Catholic Schools
Joanne Sebastian Christ The Teacher Catholic Schools
Robin DubielChrist The Teacher Catholic Schools
Leanne AndersonGreater Saskatoon Catholic Schools
Anna McQuillanGreater Saskatoon Catholic Schools
Jen MeikleGreater Saskatoon Catholic Schools
Brandy Lechner Good Spirit School Division
Noelle SapiehaGood Spirit School Division
Kelsey KalmbachHoly Family School Division
Lorne GottseligHorizon School Division
Katherine SchapanskyHorizon School Division
Lana SteinerHorizon School Division
Trish MaxwellHorizon School Division
Michelle RideoutLight of Christ Catholic School Division
Nadine AndersonLight of Christ Catholic School Division
Kim CottiniLiving Sky School Division
Kenneth ParkerLiving Sky School Division
Jean-Anne JacksonLiving Sky School Division
Bryan YoungNorth East School Division
Kandice HarringtonNorthern Lights School Division
Jennifer DorvalNorthern Lights School Division
Christy KuffnerPrairie South School Division
Shelby HackPrairie South School Division
Jillian AndrychukPrairie Valley School Division
Kara TaylorPrairie Valley School Division
Kyle WebbRegina Catholic School Division
Shayne McMillenRegina Public School School Division
Darlana HardingSask Rivers School Division
Ronalee WeleskiSask Rivers School Division
Fatma-Zohra HenniSaskatchewan Ministry of Education
Wendy SawatzkySaskatchewan Ministry of Education
Danielle IstaceSaskatchewan Ministry of Education
Derrick LeeSaskatoon Public School Division
Jennifer BrokofskySaskatoon Public School Division
Jordan HamiltonSaskatoon Public School Division
James WalkerSunwest School Division
Crystal JohnsonSunwest School Division

Special Acknowledgements:

It is with great sadness and gratitude that the SaskMATH team extends a heartfelt thank you to the following individuals who have had significant impact on the work but who have passed away during the development phase of this resource:

Ed Varjassy: Passed away October 7, 2020.

Elder Albert Scott: Passed away January 13, 2021.

%d bloggers like this: